ECPA Christian Book Award Finalists

Mesu Andrews Feature Slides 0 Comments

The Evangelical Christian Publishers Association (ECPA) Announces the Finalists for the 2012 Christian Book Awards

Presented annually to the finest in Christian publishing since 1978, the Christian Book Awards now honors titles in seven categories: Bibles, Bible Reference, Non-Fiction, Fiction, Children, Inspiration, and New Author. A minimum of five finalists are chosen in each category. Winners will be announced at the ECPA Awards Banquet on April 30 in Chicago.

The 2012 Christian Book Award finalists are:

Category: NEW AUTHOR

  • The Healer’s ApprenticeMelanie Dickerson (Zondervan) 9780310721437
  • Kisses from Katie, Katie Davis (Howard Books) 9781451612066
  • Love Amid the AshesMesu Andrews (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group) 9780800734077
  • Not a FanKyle Idleman (Zondervan) 9780310331933
  • Surprised by OxfordCarolyn Weber (Thomas Nelson) 9780849946110
  • The World-Tilting Gospel: Embracing a Biblical Worldview & Hanging on TightDan Phillips (Kregel Publications) 9780825439087

Category: BIBLES

  • ESV Student Study Bible (Crossway) 9781433523045
  • KJV400 Study Bible (Thomas Nelson) 9781418545352
  • NIV Student Bible, Tim Stafford, Philip Yancey (Zondervan) 9780310437246
  • NLT Parallel Study Bible (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414339252
  • NKJV Evidence BibleCommentary by Ray Comfort (Bridge Logos Publishers) 9780882705255


  • ActsDerek Thomas (P&R Publishing Group) 9781596380486
  • The Baker Illustrated Bible HandbookJ. Daniel Hays and J. Scott Duvall (Baker Books/ Baker Publishing Group) 9780801012969
  • Dictionary of Christian SpiritualityGlen G. Scorgie (Zondervan) 9780310290667
  • Did Adam and Eve Really Exist?C. John Collins (Crossway) 9781433524257
  • Galatians, Ephesians: Reformation Commentary on Scripture SeriesGerald L. Bray, Editor (InterVarsity Press) 9780830829736
  • Operation WorldJason Mandryk (Biblica/ InterVarsity Press) 9780830857234

Category: CHILDREN

  • Horse DreamsDandi Daley Mackall (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414339160
  • My First Hands-On BibleGroup Publishing and Tyndale House Publishers (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414348308
  • Ronnie Wilson’s Gift, Francis Chan (David C Cook) 9780781404778
  • The Story BibleEdited by Edward A. Engelbrecht and Gail E. Pawlitz (Concordia Publishing House) 9780758619020
  • The Story for Children, A Storybook BibleMax Lucado, Randy Frazee, and Karen Davis Hill (Zonderkidz) 9780310719755

Category: FICTION

  • Freedom’s StandJeanette Windle (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414314761
  • Mine Is the NightLiz Curtis Higgs (WaterBrook Press) 9781400070022
  • The QueenSteven James (Revell/ Baker Publishing Group) 9780800733032
  • The Reluctant ProphetNancy Rue (David C Cook) 9781434764966
  • The TouchRandall Wallace (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414343662


  • Hope for Your Heart, June Hunt (Crossway) 9781433503979
  • The Law of Happiness, Dr. Henry Cloud (Howard Books) 9781439176993
  • Live LovedMax Lucado (Thomas Nelson) 9781404190061
  • Long Story Short: Ten-Minute Devotions to Draw Your Family to GodMarty Machowski (New Growth Press) 9781935273813
  • The Love and Respect ExperienceDr. Emerson Eggerichs (Thomas Nelson) 9780849948176
  • The One Year Uncommon Life Daily ChallengeTony Dungy with Nathan Whitaker (Tyndale House Publishers) 9781414348285


  • Close Enough to Hear God BreatheGreg Paul (Thomas Nelson) 9781400203000
  • Jesus + Nothing = Everything, Tullian Tchividjian (Crossway) 9781433507786
  • Nearing HomeBilly Graham (Thomas Nelson) 9780849948329
  • The Resolution for MenStephen Kendrick and Alex Kendrick (B&H Publishing Group) 9781433671227
  • Sanctuary of the Soul: Journey into Meditative PrayerRichard J. Foster (InterVarsity Press) 9780830835553
  • What Women Fear, Angie Smith (B&H Publishing Group) 9780805464290
  • What’s It Like to Be Married to MeLinda Dillow (David C Cook) 9781434700568

One title from each category will be chosen as the Christian Book Award winner. In addition, one title will be chosen among all the finalists to receive the highest honor of 2012 Christian Book of the Year.

The Christian Book Awards, established in 1978 as the Gold Medallion Book Awards by the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association, recognize the absolute highest quality in Christian books. Based on excellence in content, literary quality, design and impact, the Christian Book Awards are the oldest and among the most prestigious in the religious publishing industry. For more information, visit

For more information on the finalists, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *